Application, interview & now officially an FBI Fashion Student .

20120830-165247.jpg
M wears vintage shirt by Peter Metchev, pants by Zimmermann, necklace by Coco Liberace, heels by Christian Louboutin, bag by Chanel, rings by YSL, Alexander McQueen, Regalrose, Jewels by Jacqueline .

I felt like I was back at uni again, studying for an exam that would determine my career . Now that I am 150% certain that a career in fashion is something I am determined to exceed in and something that I’m passionate about, this interview became the most important 30 minutes of my life .
After a whole day at work, studying and preparing more to then talking to myself and practicing my answers and how I would structure my sentences, I was finally there . 30 nerve racking minutes . Though I thought I did rather well I had to wait till 9:30am the next day for the result .
In the mean time my boy took me to dinner at a Polish restaurant in Surry Hills for our one month 🙂 was nice to relax and let my hair out .

20120830-170657.jpg
M wears shruggie by American Apparel, vintage leather shorts by Topshop, shirt by Oneteaspoon, boots by Dotti, bag by Chanel, necklace by Coco Liberace .

To conclude my post, I GOT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Orientation in 2 weeks, will keep you posted 😀

x M .

4 thoughts on “Application, interview & now officially an FBI Fashion Student .

    • Hi Emma, I hope my response isn’t too late! They ask you questions that are on your application for example, why you chose FBI, why do you want to study fashion, what area do you want to get in to, how will you ensure their reputation at work placements and then they give you scenario questions. E.g what would you do if you didn’t get along with your colleague/manager etc. it’s more of a chit chat, you’ll be fine! 🙂 best of luck!

      M xxx

Leave a Reply

