hippy at heart.

there’s a really simple pattern keeps repeating itself in my life. every time i go travelling or am by the beach for any longer than a week i quickly revert into what i feel like must be my ‘hippy roots’. i wander around in bare feet, grow extra anklets, rings, toe rings and a sheepish smile on my face. my hair becomes extra dishevelled, there’s sand stuck to my skin and pieces of string tied around my wrists that i find, claiming they have some kind of cosmic significance. i’m not sure what it is about travel that reiterates for me that there is so much beauty found in simplicity but its always rung true for me. with simplicity comes ease, with ease comfort and with comfort comes natural beauty.

i’ve never captured a photograph of me in this ‘natural hippy state’, i think its more a way of being than looking but below is one that reminded me of the evolution that keeps happening upon me.

the photograph is from a night when we all decided to dress up like ‘a garden’, granted the hippy connotations are obvious seeing as i was dressed as flower, but, perhaps this is how my inner hippy would look. (scuze the toilet settings – hey hippies don’t discriminate!)

peace.

xx j.

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “hippy at heart.

  1. Pingback: Luke's Art Voyage

  2. This is among the factors why I keep going back to this weblog. This blog is an abundance of help and advice and I cannot wait to begin making use of them. I love how it is noticeable that you took a bunch of time and effort in research. I never like it when I read on postings that are 500 words long but are missing in content. It??s like they just want to wind you in and they are not really offering something logical. So many thanks!
    New samsung

Leave a Reply

