animal instinct .

Arriving 45 minutes early for my class I thought I would initiate the painful task of my financial planning and funding homework . Notorious for leaving things to the last minute (homework/assignment wise) throughout uni, which surprisingly saw some of my best results executed, I knew leaving it until the night before would only encourage my tendency to procrastinate until 2am, inevitably hitting my peak fuelled with coffee and redbull…though I’m determined to not repeat that process .

As 6pm approached, one by one, more people began to enter the room . But one in fact caught my eye with just a brief glimpse of her shoes…so naturally I looked up to check out the rest of her outfit…I must admit I was slightly intimidated staring at this perfectly poised, tall, thin, sun kissed entity who in my opinion had an amazing outfit on…whilst there I was in my daggy Zara pants, a white T and baby blue Chuck Taylors .

Amber L’estrange, former model turned stylist (and my teacher for the night), was surprisingly excited when asked if I could photograph her outfit for Honey&Hook (it only took me 2.5hrs to build up the courage to ask) .

“make sure you get the boots, they’re my animals” . and she was right . Whilst her outfit was femininely chic, those little “animals” exuded a captivating distinctiveness with her attention to detail on her accessories…her aura was very Byron Bay-esque…a very admirable look to pull off effortlessly .

I have a feeling Amber will be a frequent resident on Honey&Hook .

xx M .

One thought on “animal instinct .

Leave a Reply

